Skip to content

Fasting with a Purpose – The Daniel Fast

When you study the Scriptures, you’ll find that when people fasted it was for a purpose — not just a religious exercise. Daniel fasted from the king’s foods and wine because they had been offered to the Babylonian gods and he didn’t want to defile his body. He later prayed and fasted to “encourage” the prophesied release from captivity for the Israelites from Babylon. And in his third recorded fast, Daniel was seeking solace for the great pressure he felt because of a dream he had experienced.

 In the New Testament, people would fast when they needed guidance or answers to prayers. Many times, when the Scripture used the words “by prayer and supplication” it likely referred to fasting.

As you prepare for your Daniel Fast, what will be your purpose? Are their special needs in your family? Is there a loved one who has not accepted Christ? Do you have financial pressures? Is there illness that needs healing? Do you need a new job or help with your business?

Take some time and write down your needs and your purpose for fasting. These will be your subjects of prayer and Bible study. Amazing things happen during times of prayer and fasting! Seek the Lord. He is our Holy God! The Almighty. And nothing is impossible for Him. Call on the Name of the Lord! Prayer opens the doors of our lives so the Lord can perform His works! Ask. Seek. Knock.

Fast with a purpose! And see what the Lord will do!

67 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sheria #

    I started my first fast on tuesaday 2/18. God showed me somethings that i have been praying about. There was temptation when i saw food but i prayed and the Lord steered me away from it. I just want to thank God for allowing me the chance to fast. I pray that each of you get the answers to whatever it is that you’re seeking in Jesus name!

    February 20, 2014
  2. Sarah #

    My main purpose for the fast will be to get guidance and clear direction for God’s call on my life, and also for my sister to be brought to Christ. I bought the book. I bought some food. The more I desire to start it, the more resistance I feel. I need prayers to start and to stay on it as long as I feel the Holy Spirit lead. I want to allow God to do supernatural things that only He can do in my life and in other’s lives that I am connected to. Thank you for praying if you see this. God bless.

    January 4, 2014
  3. Sarah #

    I want to start the fast, but the more I desire it, I also have trouble starting. I am so frustrated. My main purpose for the fast will be to seek guidance

    January 4, 2014
    • Faith #

      Hi Sarah. I understand how you feel, but I want to encourage you that fasting is what we are required to do in order to experience breakthroughs. There are things in the spiritual realm (such as strongholds of evil) that requires more than just praying in order to tap into God’s amazing power. Read the first few verses of Matthew 6 (when we give, when we pray, and when we fast). I really pray that you will start this fast, but the more important thing is that you mentally prepare before you start so that you are faithful each day of the fast until its completion. I believe you can do this!!! I believe you will do this and I pray that your breakthrough will come!

      January 14, 2014
  4. Stefan #

    As from Monday, 30 Sep 2013, I will start the fasting. The one reason being to get God’s blessing on a special career venture (to be accepted into pupillage), with the main reason to just get my focus back on God and his way.

    I have a blessing, my sister, who will join me in this fasting and prayer.

    God bless.

    September 26, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Stefan, we are standing firm in agreement with you for God’s very best to be completed in you… and through you, in Jesus Strong Name! Deut. 28:1-14

      September 26, 2013
  5. Christabell Atieno Opudo #

    Tommorow am opening my doors for the first time on two business venture and would like to go on a fast believing God for breakthrough, growth n success that is evident. I have made my covenants with God and will also ask God to be with me as i fullfill them as he walks and works with me.

    I ask for divine guidance,protection,ideas, wellness and growth in my business and also my agricultural land as i start off tommorow 18th Sept 2013.

    Kindly intercede and remember me in your prayers.
    Christabell

    September 17, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Christabell,
      We are standing in firm agreement with you for God’s very best in All you put your hand to do! Deut. 28:1-14 Be Blessed on your Journey!

      September 25, 2013
      • Christabell Atieno Opudo #

        I thank God for your guidance when i started i had only some of the ingredients looking at it in that way and bought the book in day one only to realise thatvi was not fully prepared i had to break my fast n prepare myself. Now am back on it again fully prepared and the results my spirit and body is getting only with 4 days in it is awesome.

        By the time am done i will be a great woman of zion that the devil schemes will not even attempt to think of me.

        God bless
        Christabell
        Nairobi-Kenya

        September 25, 2013
      • Daniel Fast Team #

        Praise God!

        September 26, 2013
  6. Jane #

    I have been looking for a job for 4 years now,I need a breakthrough,I need to fast and pray for a better job

    September 12, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Jane,
      We are standing in firm agreement with you for God’s very best! Deut. 28:1-14, Ephesians 1:17-24, Rev. 12:11, Jer. 29:11 Be Blessed on your Journey!

      September 16, 2013
  7. I love JESUS AND I DO BELIVE IN HIM PLZ PASTOR PRAYE FOR ME

    September 4, 2013
  8. Marcel guimgo #

    Please help me on how to fast .i am about to travel for the second time for business ,the first one was a catastrophe I lose all my funds .i need help on how pray and fast for the fulfillment of this second business trip thank you for helping me

    February 12, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Marcel,
      You are at the right place to learn about the Daniel Fast…..Everything you need to complete a successful Daniel Fast is available to you on this site and http://daniel-fast.com/about.html I encourage you to go through all the tabs and read all the information from ‘About the Fast’ to ‘Spiritual Life’ and so much more. Also, you can receive a free copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines, and a Meal Planning Guide by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. Be Blessed in your Journey!

      February 15, 2013
  9. Menita #

    :-( OMG I feel so bad to didn’t my fast. Temptation got the best of me. Idk what to do. I feel like I let God down. what can I do to make this right

    February 11, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Menita, you didn’t let God down . . .He loves you, but you did let yourself down. However, you now know you made a mistake, you can learn from the experience, and now you can change. That’s what repentance is all about. Learn. Change. Move on. Be blessed as you continue on your fast!

      February 14, 2013
  10. Menita #

    Hey my name is menita,I’m 21 years & I thinking about giving the Daniels fast a try. my MAIN purpose for doing this is to have gods help as accepting him as my lord & savor. I haven’t done it yet. I want to him in my life more then words can explain. because I know without him I want make into heaven. some of my other reasons are for financial guidance, help for my father with his cancer & for me to become at with my past. which huants me all the time. if you could please give me insight on how to make this work for me.
    Thanks

    January 27, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Menita,
      First and foremost, do not delay one more day calling out to Jesus as Lord of your life. He already loves you just the way you are. Nothing you have ever done can make Him love you less. There is nothing you can do to make Him love you anymore. He loves you…… because He loves you. because He loves you. Nothing can change that. His love casts out all fear. Rest in His love and through the eyes of love, see yourself as He sees you. You are His beloved. Please watch this clip and then check your email for a follow up message of a more personal note: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FrE3WBaXI68

      Now, You are at the right place to learn about the Daniel Fast… for free. All nuts are allowed, whole grain cereals that are free of sweeteners and additives (such as: some brands of shredded wheat) oatmeal etc. Everything you need to complete a successful Daniel Fast is available to you on this site and http://daniel-fast.com/about.html I encourage you to go through all the tabs and read all the information from ‘About the Fast’ to ‘Spiritual Life’ and so much more.
      Here is a general list of the Daniel Fast allowed foods: All fruits, All vegetables, All whole grains, All whole grain flours (and pastas), All Nuts and seeds, All legumes (beans), All quality oils. Beverages: Water only – spring water, distilled water or other pure waters, and yes, tap water is good, if that is all you have available. MISC Items: tofu, soy products, vinegar, seasonings, salt, herbs and spices (remember, All foods must be free of Chemical additives and sweeteners). For a complete list you can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. I hope this helps. Be Blessed dear one, as you come into the family of God and enjoy the Journey He has for you!

      February 1, 2013
      • Menita #

        Thanks you so much for this information. I officially started my fast today at 12:00am. I know I have a long journey ahead of me but I know with the help of god I can & I am going to do this

        February 7, 2013
      • Be blessed on your fast. It’s an amazing experience as you consecrate yourself and focus more on God.

        Hoping the best for you!

        February 7, 2013
  11. Karlina #

    Hi

    I wants to know if I do the Daniel fast can I eat fruit and veggies also during the day,or just after the time period,for example 6pm-6am?

    January 17, 2013
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Karlina,
      There is no specific time of day to eat or not eat for the Daniel Fast. Some people add this element to their fast, eating only after sunset and before dawn but is is not a requirement for the Daniel Fast. The Daniel Fast is 24/7 for 21 days, unless modified. I hope this helps!

      January 18, 2013
  12. Nikholai Machaka #

    It is very awesome

    January 10, 2013
  13. barshay #

    I have started the new year off not happy….I’ve hurt someone really bad when in fact they never did anything but love me and my children and accepted them as their own…I found myself praying more now than I ever prayed…my youngest child calls him daddy..and it hurts me dearly when they ask about him because not only have I hurt him I hurt ny children….I take full responsibility of my actions…I have been praying for strength n forgivenes..I’ve started a fast with jus drinking water when I’m weak Iturn to my bible for guidance…I’m trying to keep faith n give god my problem n believing he knows whats best for me n that he is god and can fix anything if its in his will… So I’m asking if I should fast for answers to these problems that I am goin through or is it selfish

    January 3, 2013
    • Dear Barshay,

      No, you are not being selfish. You are seeking God, and that is the best place you can be.

      It seems you are seeking forgiveness for yourself, plus seeking God’s direction for this broken relationship. God is the Redeemer and the One who heals the brokenhearted.

      Your fast isn’t to prove that you are good . . . Jesus is the One who makes us righteous in the sight of God. Your fast is so you can focus all of who you are God and His ways. Learn from this situation and examine yourself as you try to understand why you made the choices you did.

      Be blessed on your fast and my prayer is that you will receive all the Lord has for you.

      January 3, 2013
  14. regai #

    wat an uplifting message…help me pray that God strengthens me during my 21day daniel fast which i have jus begun today…i desperatley pray for a financial breakthrough, to be freed from debts that seem to haunt me day in day out..revelation about my life..my destiny…what God wants me to do…to be connected to those people who share the same vision with me and can bring meaning and fulfilment to my life…i also pray for health and love in th family and breaking of any generational curse of bondage…God bless

    January 1, 2013
  15. I like the cogitate of fasting with the purpose of establishing someones needs!

    July 18, 2012
  16. KALLU MATHIAS #

    Thanks so much for your question and may Jehova God bless you and increase you and even increase the zeal you have for Him.What I can tell you is that purpose to trust on the LORD and do not lean on our own understanding.(PROVERBS 3:5)Desire to be filled with the Holy Ghost so that He can be your councellor.GOD BLESS YOU.

    July 21, 2011
  17. evangelist ernestine carter #

    I and 26 other intercessors are joing in the 21 day fast 2011 couldn’t find the sign in site this is our 3rd yr.and we are excited because W e know God is faithful.and We have seen the results of prayer and fasting its remarkable.
    Thank you

    January 10, 2011
  18. LiliB #

    My husband for 26 yrs and our 3 young adult children and I have decided to do the Daniel’s fast starting this Sunday. Our purpose is to pray for our family spiritual health and our small business. Things have been hard due to the economy and we are very concerned about our business making it this year.
    Could you help me with some scriptures and prayers to guide our fast please?

    January 5, 2011
    • Hi Lili,

      You can go to http://www.Daniel-Fast.com and sign up for the mailing list. You will receive the option to subscribe to the complimentary daily devotionals that are sent via email and are very popular. But you have to sign up for them.

      January 9, 2011
  19. Kathy Russell #

    Me and several others have started the Daniel 21 day fast for the complete healing of my grandson, who was born with spina bifda. He’s already a miracle child but he cannot walk and is paralized from the waist down. I need to know how to pray and know that I’m praying right. I also have other prayers for my family. Please help me with scripture and prayers.

    January 1, 2011
    • Hi Kathy,

      What is the will of the Father for your grandson? He wants him in perfect health! So your prayer is for the will of God to manifest in this precious boy’s body. The will of God is known for sure in His Word. So pray that God’s will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Pray the Scriptures:

      Hos 4:6………….My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.
      Gal 3:13…………Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, having become a curse for us…
      1Pet 2:24……….(Jesus) bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness — by whose stripes you were healed.
      Isa 53:5………….He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed.
      Mt 8:17………….He Himself took our infirmities and bore our sicknesses.
      Ps 107:20………He sent His word and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.
      Prov 3:7…………Do not be wise in your own eyes: fear the Lord and depart from evil.
      Prov 3:8…………It will be health to your flesh, and strength to your bones.
      Ex 15:26…………I am the Lord who heals you.
      Ps 103:3………..Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases…
      Ex 23:25………..serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.
      Prov 16:24………Pleasant words are like a honeycomb, sweetness to the soul and health to the bones.
      Isa 58:8………….your light shall break forth like the morning, your healing shall spring forth speedily, and your righteousness shall go before you; the glory of the Lord shall be your rear guard.
      Ps 118:17……….I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.
      Ps 147:3………..He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.
      Prov 17:22………A merry heart does good, like a medicine, but a broken spirit dries the bones.
      3John 2………….Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.
      Mk 16:17………..these signs will follow those who believe: In My name they will cast out demons; they will speak with new tongues; …they will lay hands on the sick, and they will recover.
      Jas 5:15…………the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven.
      Jas 5:16………..Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed.
      Mt 8:13…………Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.

      January 1, 2011
    • evelyn Van Winkle #

      isaiah 54:13
      all my children will be taught by the Lord and great will be their peace.
      acts 16″33
      you and your household shall be saved. I know people say you cant take this scripture out of context , but… i had a miracle when my father had a stroke,heart attack, kidney, liver failure,, and bleeding stomach all at once, he was in the icu and he was in a partial comma and he GAVE his heart to JESUS. I stood on this word from acts.
      also , i have a girlfiend who was so upset. her daughter had turned pagan! when she told me i laughed.. and said, dont worry you have Gods promises. I was never worried for that daughter. a few years later at about 3 in the morning the daughter called ME> to tell me how she was practicing paganism in her life , but at night in her dreams she would be beckoned by the Lord Jesus Christ. She said she had to call me right now and tell me she was giving her heart back to the Lord. be incouraged today. my friend God is faithful to those who love Him.

      March 29, 2011
  20. Toya #

    im very interested in the daneil fast~ for the past year my boyfriend and i have beening going through alot he is abusive and i cant seem to get through to him. we recently had a baby which is now 2 months and we have seperated now. i feel like this may be the end do think this fast will bring our family back together? if not are there any suggestion?

    April 8, 2010
    • Hi Toya,

      The number one purpose of fasting is to bring us into a deeper relationship with our amazing Father. It is not an act we can do to manipulate or change circumstances. It is God who is faithful to those who follow Him. You will never be deceived, abandoned, abused, or led down a wrong path with God directing your steps.

      So, do I think it would be a good thing for you to fast? YES! YES! YES! Grow in the love and knowledge of your Father. Abandone yourself to Him and let Him direct you into the amazing life He wants you to have.

      April 12, 2010
  21. dorthy porter #

    Two christain women and myself are starting the 21 day Daniel fast in the morning.We are praying the the Holy Spirit pours out a out pouring of his anointing on our husbands and on us.I am praying that God does something new in these mens lifes.Please keep us and our families in your prayers.

    January 31, 2010
    • Monique #

      i am looking for the same thing in my husbands life. I am need God to give him a refresher of the Holy Ghost and pour out a his anointing on my husband and myself. I need God to draw my husband back and restore my marriage. please keep us in prayer.

      January 10, 2011
  22. traci #

    My church is in the month of cosecration and this week we are doing Daniel fast. I’m praying for employment and forgiveness, and to bring my family back together . for guidance and direction in life. I would like to know my purpose of bing here on earth. I want God to increse my faith in him. To love those who have hurt me and my children unconditional. I would like for God to bless me with a husband. I pray tha God will help me control my eating habit to be able to loss the weight. The church mortage be pay off. I pray that I ‘am debt free.

    January 17, 2010
  23. seeking him #

    I am a beginner i’m seeking guidance as to the right way to fast and seeking to become closer and more spiritually connected to god. And fasting i am seeking to learn god’s plan for my life , plan for my family, and to touch my family’s heart so that they can come to know him. I also am seeking to walk daily and have a strong faith in him.

    November 5, 2009
  24. Betty Mcdaniel #

    On my fast I am praying for me and my husband to get back together.Also the saving of his soul,the saving of my childrenssoul.Healing of dibeties.Pluss revival in the church

    July 8, 2009
  25. Nice post on the Daniel fast! I really enjoyed reading it. I just recently wrote an article for a religious publication entitled “Fasting and the Vegan Diet in the Scriptures” that mentions Daniel’s fast. I turned it into a blog you can read here, at http://fastingandvegandietinscriptures.blogspot.com/. May be we could put the Babylonian like meat, milk, and junk food industry out of business if we all joined together to follow Daniel’s example in Babylon.

    February 20, 2009
  26. Thelma McClellan #

    Hello to All:

    I began my 21-Day Daniel Fast on Monday, October 27, 2008. My determination is to increase the time I spend in God’s Word and in Prayer so that I may walk strongly and boldly in His Will for my life. During this 21-Day Fast I am also asking God to bless the health of my family and church family in mind, body, and spirit. We need a blessing financially to purchase our current home. A year and a half ago my family and I lost our home because I lost my job and my husband abandoned us. We now have an opportunity to own the current home we live in and I claim it in the name of Jesus.

    Thank you all for sharing your journey on this site. Although this is only my third day, satan has put challenges in my way; however, before I started the Fast I asked God to strengthen me to not focus on the food, but to keep my focus on elevating my life with Him. I will complete this Fast and my relationship with God will see tremendous positive changes. I encourage you all to pray whenever a challenge comes your way. Proverbs 3:5-6 the Assurance of Guidance is a promise God made to believers and if you use it in its fullness, you will have success in all areas of your life. We will have challenges, but Jesus has overcome the world, and He can handle any challenge life presents us. Be Blessed, Thelma

    October 29, 2008
  27. Hi Sherry,

    You have discovered the important step to READ THE LABEL. Most people on the Daniel Fast are amazed at what they have been eating all along without their knowledge! I truly believe this is one of the benefits of the Daniel Fast – we become more conscious of what we are putting into our bodies and therefore can make better choices.

    There is not a limit to the amount of food your can eat, however it’s important to keep in mind that this is a “fast.” So even though we don’t have to feel hunger, we do need to search our hearts and make sure we are not allowing our flesh to have a different kind of control. One of the primary purposes of fasting is for our spirit-man to take control of our flesh, which is where our cravings, emotions, feelings, etc reside.

    When I am fasting, I try to make a conscious decision about the portions I will eat at meals and at snacks. These are healthy portions and enough to give my body the food it needs. In this way, I can put a “check” on my flesh when I want to grab another helping of almonds or potatoes or whatever.

    I hope this helps and I send my very best to you as you enter this powerful experience.

    July 21, 2008
  28. I have just recently discovered the daniel fast through my sister who heard Jensen Graham on tv talking about it. I decided today to start it but realised this even i had messed up already on it. I found some whole wheat tortillias i thought were ok and they had 1 or 2 grams of sugar which i failed to see when i bought them. I also ate a tablespoon of peanut butter which had sugar in it. I am going to start over again tomorrow and try to better prepare myself. I have fasted many times in the past but have never done this type of fast. It sounds wonderful, I am aware that i need to purchase the book so that i will have recipes, thoughts, and neccesary advice to help me. Is there a limit as to how much food to intake at each meal as far as portion sizes ?

    July 18, 2008
  29. Good morning Elizabeth,

    Thank you for writing and for your very good questions. It is good that you are getting the books since they will answer many questions for you, however the “how to pray” issues are bigger than the books cover.

    First of all, read Mark 11:22-24 and I encourage you to study, embrace, and meditate on that portion of scripture the whole time of your fast. I don’t say that to everyone, but in your case, it seems that you have very specific and varied needs.

    You ask, “Will I pray for 1 item per day?” Here is my quick explanation:

    1. You must first hear from God and what He says about the situation. Find a scripture from His Word, or pray to Him and listen for how He directs. But all our requests must be founded on God.
    2. You must choose to believe God. Just as you chose to believe in Christ, you must chose to believe God will do what He says in His Word.
    3. You must receive. Just like the scripture says. We live by faith not by sight. When Jesus cursed the fig tree, the death started to happen in the unseen root and then finally, at the very last stage, the leaves withered. The same is often true with our needs. We are to pray and believe that the spiritual world is working out the solution, even before we can see any signs.
    4. We must act – faith without works is dead.

    So, with all that, pray only for what you have faith to believe. If your faith is weak in that area, then listen to teaching tapes, read scripture, and do whatever you need to do to build up your faith until it is strong enough to believe God and His Word.

    I hope this helps. I am going to send you a private email so we can communicate about this a little more.

    Be blessed

    June 17, 2008
  30. Elizabeth B. #

    Although I have fasted before, not the Daniels fast, just a non guided fast for God’s help. He answered my family’s prayer. Here I am a couple of years later and fasting has come many times, but I was never prepared or even inspired. Now many issues are around and something told me to look up Daniel’s prayer for guidance, I’m glad I did. I’m about to purchase the 2 books to walk me through this new experience. There are many needs in the family, not sure how to organize my prayer, as it is I have accepted I have lost focus in my life and now even for prayer. Will I pray for 1 item per day? All together everyday? Is it explained in the book? Perhaps I complicate things too much… Need guidance… Elizabeth B.

    June 17, 2008
  31. Jean #

    I started my fast on June 1, and it is very hard for me. However, I have a friend that is fasting with me and know God is able. Before I started my fast I prayed and asked the lord to guide me and give the strength I need. Each is better than the one before and I believe I am going to make it to day 21 Keep the faith!

    June 7, 2008
  32. Zanele Dlamini #

    I have started my 21 day Daniel Fasting this week and will you stand with me in prayer that the spirit of Haman invading my family, my children and my life bow down during this period. I am also praying for those that are in the same boat and belive in our God we shall be established and believe in His prophets, we shall prosper

    April 10, 2008
  33. Anna #

    I pray that the Lord with guide me and give me the strength that I will need for the coming days in my life to be a true testament of his work.

    April 1, 2008
  34. Floaa,

    Trust in the Lord with all your heart; trust not in your own understanding; acknowledge Him in all things and He will direct your paths.

    Bless you and your family.

    March 8, 2008
  35. FLOAA #

    I HAD THE 2 DAY DANIEL FAST & I BLESS THE LORD FOR ALL HE’S DOING IN MY LIFE ALSO IN MY CHILDRENS’ LIFE. HE IS ABLE!!!!! I WANT TO DO ANOTHER 21 DAY FAST WITH PRAYER: TO SEEK THE LORD FOR FINANCES & DIVINE PEACE OF MIND. I WORRY SO MUCH OF MY KIDS IN A FAR COUNTRY, I’M NOT ORGANIZED ANYMORE. I FEEL ALONE. PLEASE STAND IN AGREEMENT WITH ME THAT GOD OPENS DOORS FOR MY KIDS TO JOIN ME AT HIS OWN PRECIOUS TIME IN JESUS’ NAME. AMEN.

    March 8, 2008
    • charlotte williams #

      hi,i am doin the daniel fast for 40 days i am now on my 13th day im fasting for our finances and my family.I have this great belief that GOD is
      going to perform a miracle real soon.God is a great GOD that can be trusted in every way yours in CHRIST
      cHARLOTTE

      November 13, 2010
      • Hi Charlotte,

        Fasting is a powerful vehicle to bring us closer to God and to enable to focus our attention on Him and His Word. He is faithful and as you fast, my prayer is that you will increase in the love and knowledge of Christ . . . and that your faith will be so strong that no doubt remains! God will perform His Word – He is always faithful.

        Be blessed!

        November 27, 2010
  36. Eld. Rad Hopson #

    Release of the prophetic in the earth and especially in the U.S

    Also my prayers are that the miraculous will happen on a consistent basis here in america along with revival.

    Pray ye the lord of the harvest to send out laborers, will you labor with me.

    Love Rad & Gabby H.

    February 20, 2008
  37. Charlotte #

    Margarita,

    Just know that I will be in prayer for you and your mother. This may or may not be something you would be willing to look at., but God’s word has incouraged me to tell you about it anyway. A product thats out there that nobody is told about is call Angiprim. I have had serveal people in my life take this product for great sucess. They didn’t have to have any surgery after taking this product. Blessings on you and your family.

    Charlotte

    January 15, 2008
  38. Minita #

    I’ve decided to partake in this fast (along with my mother) because I want a closer walk with God. I accepted the Lord in my life at a young age but I always seemed to tread the line between “knowing what is right” and “doing what is right”. I now have three beautiful children and a fiance’ whom I love more than anything. I pray that through this fast God will lead both my fiance and I closer to God so that we may be proper examples for our children to follow.

    January 12, 2008
  39. Margarita #

    Leslie,

    Nothing is too hard for God. Just trust in him and be faithfull. Commit yourself to prayer and believing. Keep in mind that during a fast it is easier for satan to tempt you. If you are fasting for the right reasons which I’m sure you are then you will come out a stronger woman of God. Remember that during Jesus’ 40 days and 40 nights satan tempted him in the garden. I have found journaling to be an important step in fasting. It’s not all about “de-throwning Queen stomach” during a fast. It’s about getting rid of the unecessary things in our life to allow us to focus on God and what he wants for our lives. I’ll pray for a hedge of protection around you and your family.

    God Bless you darling

    January 8, 2008
    • Cinda #

      I have just read your reply and was grantful to have read it. Do to the fact that I have a gain a lot of weight on my body and need some direction on this and reading this gives me direction because my fasting is not for food but to get closer to the Father in Heaven which will direct me the way to go. People don’t understand that little thing like weight can pull you away from GOD, but my did and now I’m trying to regain my position back. I miss my time with the Father. I forgot that’s one of the ways that satan comes to destroy. I know the Father has been waiting on me but because I have let food be my source it has weaken me spiritual,physically and financally and now I will have some direction because of reading your reply, THANK YOU…

      May 24, 2010
      • Dear Cinda,

        Thank you so much for sharing your heart. I am becoming more convinced that overeating and unhealthy diets are causing a major crisis in the body of Christ! I hear the heartcry of so many and will soon launch a program designed to help people get off diets and on to a healthy lifestyle centered on Christ! Stay tuned!

        Be blessed and thanks for sharing!

        May 28, 2010
  40. Janna Bee #

    Evangelist Leslie,
    I will stand in agreement with you for all that you have requested.

    January 5, 2008
  41. The Doctor told my mother that there is nothing else they can do for her. She has one artery that is pumping blood to her heart, one artery that is completely blocked, and the third artery isn’t pumpingat all. She is 78 years young. She has had a tripple by-pass and angi’s before and they fell that she will die on the table if they operate. I BELIEVE GOD AND I BELIEVE THAT GOD CAN AND WILL UPCLOG HER ARTERIES!!!That is my request along with the saving of my children and grand-childen, and many prayers for others. On this 30 day fast that we are on, I just truly believe God will also open the totally blinded eyes of my husband. IS ANYTHING TOO HARD FOR GOD???? Please pray with me.

    January 4, 2008
    • adela #

      no never!!! When my husband wasn’t a beleiver the Lord taught me that i should be a living sacrifice i fasted and prayed during the day and when we had intimacy i would ask the lord to use me to cleanse him and Praise be to God he is now a beleiver in Jesus Christ

      December 11, 2009
  42. Jeanette Duncan #

    I am really interested in what kind of foods are acceptable and not acceptable. I want to do the right thing in my fasting. I am praying and seeking guidance from the Lord but I would like some suggestions from someone who has done this kind of fast before.

    January 2, 2008
    • adela #

      i was tought that you can only drink water.. absolutly no solids and if you feel weak you may drink 100% squeezed fruit juice no sugar!!!

      December 11, 2009

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Faith in Action | I’m fasting this week

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,589 other followers

