Skip to content

Jentzen Franklin Fast

We are coming up to the first day of the New Year Fastthat Jentzen Franklin promotes. Pastor Franklin has motivated tens of thousands of people to start the 2011 New Year with prayer and fasting. Many who will join in this 21-day fast, which begins Sunday, January 9th, will use the Daniel Fast as their method  of fasting.

You can get a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to www.Daniel-Fast.comand adding your mailing list so they can be immediatly downloaded to you.

I’m glad that you reached this site if this is the first time you’ve been here. We have a whole community of men and women who practice the Daniel Fast at least once during the year. Many of us use the Daniel Fast several times throughout the year as we seek God and want to intensify our time with Him.

Jentezen Franklin (this is his spelling, although most people leave out the second “e”) has been a wonderful gift to the Body of Christ by teaching about spiritual fasting and then moving people into the New Year Fast and the Daniel Fast each year. I am so thankful for his devotion to God and His Word.

Please take some time to look around on this blog and learn more about the Daniel Fast.

Also, if you want a free copy of The Daniel Fast Guidelines in brochure form that you can download on your computer, just fill out the little form at the site below and the document will be emailed to you immediately.

www.Daniel-Fast.com

Also, but sure to check back to this blog periodically as I will add more content, information, tools and inspirational material over the coming weeks.

Be blessed!

684 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lyvonne Evans #

    I would like the Daniel Fast guidelines

    March 31, 2014
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      You can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. Be BLESSED on your Journey!

      April 1, 2014
  2. Elizabeth velazquez #

    I would like the Daniel fast food or reciept book

    January 26, 2014
  3. Laura Bair #

    This is my 4th year of the Daniel fast and excited for what blessings are in stored for 2014! !

    January 6, 2014
  4. Anna baity #

    Please send me a list

    January 1, 2014
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      You can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you.

      January 7, 2014
  5. Sylvia Mumbi #

    Can’t wait to try ths

    January 22, 2013
  6. Paulette V. Davidson #

    Thank you ..I have joined u before on the fast…looking forward to the information…what is the exact ending day? God Bless!

    January 1, 2013
    • Hi Paulette,

      Most people will begin the fast on January 6th and then continue fasting for 21 days.

      Be blessed

      January 4, 2013
  7. firmane Desroches #

    I’m going to fast because I need to hear Jesus voice.

    December 2, 2012
  8. ida alston #

    Interestrd in Daniel fast. Can I eat fish on this fast?

    September 30, 2012
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Ida,
      The Daniel Fast is completely plant based, so there is no fish allowed on it. I encourage you to get a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines, this will give a clear plan for what is and is not allowed on the fast. You can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. I hope this helps!

      September 30, 2012
  9. Ivan #

    We want to know more about the Daniel fast

    February 5, 2012
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Ivan,
      The best way to learn more about the Daniel Fast is to read Daniel 1 and Daniel 10. Also, read the posts on this blog and go to http://www.Daniel-Fast.com and join the mailing list. There you will learn more about the Daniel Fast and the tens of thousands who will begin the New Year with prayer and fasting. You also might consider purchasing The Daniel Fast for the Body, Soul and Spirit. I hope this helps, Be Blessed on your Journey!

      February 10, 2012
  10. this is day 7 of the Daniel Fast! This is the 4th time to go through it! I have to say it is easier and I’m not so obsessed with figuring out what to eat or not eat….so be encouraged for those just embarking on this journey. I’ve even gone to a few engagements and family reunions and was okay with the spread of food there! I just keep praying and asking God to see me through. It’s actually been an opportunity to share this ministry with others! Praise God for His goodness and power!

    January 15, 2012
  11. pamela scalambrino #

    Hi. just found out that fast already started.. I am still going to do this ..please pray for me..thank you

    January 12, 2012
  12. Ruth Williamson #

    I will check out http://www.daniel-fast.com

    January 11, 2012
  13. carol yagher #

    I truly desire a closer walk with my Lord Jesus Christ.

    January 9, 2012
  14. Dave #

    thanks

    January 9, 2012
  15. Donna Goodwn #

    This is my first official Daniel Fast and I am excited about getting a closer walk with God also excited about where God is taking me.

    January 8, 2012
  16. Cindy Hughes #

    Looking forward to starting the Daniel Fast with our church on the 9th and seeing the blessing God will rain down on us.

    January 5, 2012
  17. Linda #

    Looking forward to the intimate time with the Lord.

    January 4, 2012
  18. WE have a TEAM of people joining in and we know that this is our Year…

    January 3, 2012
  19. Albertina #

    I want to join the 2012 fasting movemennt please

    January 3, 2012
  20. mosa motlatla #

    There is more in the Kingdom, we just need to seek deeper, and this will be the best step to take FASTING and PRAYER.

    January 2, 2012
  21. Patricia Jenkins #

    I watch Pastor Franklin on the christian station i love his ministry. and would love to share the fasting information with my church family

    Thank You so much

    January 2, 2012
  22. CHristina #

    I am glad I found please pray with me to finish this race as I need God to be with me and assist me

    January 2, 2012
  23. Charlene #

    We will be joining you for the Daniel fast the one thing we want to do in
    2012 is to seek God and obey god in al l we do. This will be our first
    fast and we are so excited to walk closer with God.
    David and Charlene Haygood

    January 1, 2012
  24. Starting the Daniel fast tomorrow, January 2nd!!! Excited! Have done this several times with awesome results each time, spiritually and physically!

    January 1, 2012
  25. Serra T #

    I am so thankful I found this site! I really need a support network as I embark on this 21-day fast!! No one close to me wants to do this with me…but I’m determined to do this, in Jesus’ Name!!

    December 31, 2011
    • Valerie Mitchell #

      That’s alright, I have invited family members and friends and that is all that you can do. I’ll go,,if I have to go by myself! We will be in on one accord with you.

      January 1, 2012
    • Lauren #

      Hi, I know how you feel. I’ve asked many to join me but noone really seems serious about it. That’s ok bc we have God doing this with us and a whole site of people who are on it at the same time as us. I pray God blesses you for dedication to Him!!

      January 7, 2012
  26. Cheryce #

    I’m going to try the Daniel fast for the first time

    December 31, 2011
  27. Gene Dasher #

    Pastor Gene Dasher,

    December 31, 2011
  28. Valerie L. Mitchell #

    The Lord put it on my heart to join in on the 21-day fast this morning after leading me to an article in Charisma. I am very excited knowing first-hand the blessings that comes out of fasting and praying that I am about to BURST with joy! God has revealed His glorious and merciful presence in my life and I somehow started to lose focus of what His will was/is for me by allowing the enemy to distract me…, but now, I am back on track (GLORY TO GOD)! Thank you for allowing access to this site and being a vessel in the work of the Kingdom of God. :-))

    December 30, 2011
  29. alean dorsey #

    I am very happy for the information about fasting thanks

    December 29, 2011
  30. Gloria Mkhize #

    What a revelation Ps Jentzen had, to cleanse ourselves of all the impurities especially after the festive season because we ingest all these kinds of food.Will do my utmost best to be part of thousands taking part in the fast

    December 25, 2011
  31. Blessings to you Pastor Jentzen & Free Chapel!!! We are excited to again join with you in the 21 Day Fast!!!! We are expecting great things from our God and great change within us!!!!

    December 15, 2011
  32. Please email me the Daniel Fast. I have been through some very trying times this past year, and I want 2012 to draw me closer to The Lord, and walk in His complete will.
    Thank You Peggy M.

    December 9, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Peggy,
      You can order your free copies of the Meal Planning Guide and the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. Be Blessed on your Fast!

      December 14, 2011
  33. Valerie Stancill #

    Would like Daniel Fast recipes

    November 14, 2011
    • Hi Valerie,

      You can find recipes at http://daniel-fast.com and the cookbooks are available there, which are packed with enough recipes for an extended period of fasting.

      Be blessed!

      November 22, 2011
  34. Enilisa Talia Nito #

    please i need more information of the Daniel fast

    November 11, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Enilisa,
      Here is a general list to help you on your fast: All fruits, All vegetables, All whole grains, All nuts and seeds, All legumes, All quality oils. Beverages: spring water, distilled water or other pure waters, and yes, tap water is good, if that is all you have available. MISC Items: tofu, soy products, vinegar, seasonings, salt, herbs and spices. For a complete list you can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. Be Blessed on your Journey!

      November 15, 2011
  35. I would like to know more about the Daniel Fast, the food list and Daniel Diet.
    I need to know the right way to do a fast.

    April 6, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Mary,
      You can find lots of information about the Daniel Fast on this blog and at my website, if you go to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address you can order your copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines and they will be emailed back to you. Be Blessed on your Fast!

      April 6, 2011
  36. selena #

    what can of salad dressing can you use

    April 3, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      A prepared dressing that fits the Daniel Fast is Newman’s Own Oil and Vinegar Salad Dressing. You can also make your own salad dressings and there are many recipes in the Daniel Fast Cookbooks http://www.daniel-fast.com

      April 15, 2011
  37. My wife and I have started today the 21 day Daniel Fast. Hence the guidelines are important for me

    March 14, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Mzwakhe,
      You can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you. Be Blessed on your Fast!

      March 14, 2011
  38. Tonya Lightford #

    Hello To All,

    I would like a copy of the Daniel Fast sent to my email address aboove please.

    Thanks- Tonya

    March 9, 2011
  39. Ted Skinner #

    I am looking fo r guidelines.

    February 28, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Ted,
      You can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you.

      February 28, 2011
  40. I have so many areas to fast for. Do I do an individual fast for each are or can I fast for all at once.
    I need a copy of the daniel fast

    February 24, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Brenda,
      I encourage you to write them all down and lift each one up to the Lord during this fast.
      You can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you.
      Be Blessed on your Fast!

      February 24, 2011
  41. Christine Augustus #

    I have watched, listened and read information and teachings on fasting, it’s time to be a doer and not just a hearer.

    February 3, 2011
  42. Riaan Abrahams #

    I was not sure about what to eat and not eat, peoples opinion differs alot, I like to know the proper way, if you would be so kind.

    Kind Regards

    Riaan Abrahams

    February 2, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Riaan,
      Here is a general list to help you on your fast: All fruits, All vegetables, All whole grains, All nuts and seeds, All legumes, All quality oils. Beverages: spring water, distilled water or other pure waters, and yes, tap water is good, if that is all you have available. MISC Items: tofu, soy products, vinegar, seasonings, salt, herbs and spices. If you go to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address you can order your copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines and they will be emailed back to you.

      February 3, 2011
  43. Melba #

    fasting guidelines download

    February 1, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Melba,
      If you go to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address you can order your copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines and they will be emailed back to you.

      February 1, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Fasting vs. Walking « Unveiled Retreat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,567 other followers

