Skip to content

Daniel Fast and Study the Word of God

If you’ve been wondering where this gal has been for the last while . . . well the mystery is over! I’ve been glued to my keyboard writing another book that I hope will be a great help and gift to you! The eBook is called Study the Word of God to Change Your Life and it’s available for immediate download. I wrote it because I truly believe God is calling to His chosen people (that’s you and me . . . anyone who is born-again) to step up to a new level in faith!

Study the Bible to Change Your Life

Study the Bible to Change Your Life

I also know that faith and knowledge in God’s Word go hand in hand. More knowledge . . . more faith. Do you want more faith? Then increase your knowledge in God’s Word! Studying the Word of God to Change Your Life is also a great tool to use during your Daniel Fast! Remember, the Daniel Fast is about a lot more than restricting food. It’s about entering a period of time with intense focus on God and His Ways. Where do you learn about Him and the way He wants us to live a powerful and fruitful life? In His Word.

Since teaching about the Daniel Fast, I’ve heard from thousands of men and women who are seeking a deeper and more powerful relationship with God. I know what that hunger is about. I’ve been there, too. But I also know the amazing benefits of getting into God’s Word and having it feed my spirit to such a degree that I literally have to shout!

That’s the kind of faith our Father wants us to have. He also wants us to know Him and who we are as His children. So He gave us His Word. He wants us to live a powerful and amazing life so that people will see us and want what we have. That’s being a powerful example of Christ in our lives . . .

I hope you will look into this new eBook. It’s getting great reports from all who have seen it. I am delighted that God led me to create this book. Writing it was a powerful experience as I too focused more on the amazing power we have accessible to us . . . and it’s all in His Word! A treasure chest of love, grace, mercy, hope, faith and power!

20 Comments Post a comment
  1. brenda anderson #

    as a diabetic should I try to fast , any fast of the fast I read upon the daniel fast seems to be it

    July 9, 2011
    • Daniel Fast Team #

      Hi Brenda,
      Men and women with insulin or Type 2 diabetes experience wonderful results on the Daniel Fast if they are wise about the foods they eat. Whole grain cereals and leafy green vegetables are packed with protein yet very low on the glycemic index. The same is true of legumes. Many people with Type 2 diabetes are able to balance their blood sugar levels with the food they eat and can soon eliminate or drastically reduce the meds they take. The same is true with insulin-dependent diabetics – often able to greatly reduce the amount of insulin necessary to balance their BS levels.
      You will want to make sure to eat foods that are low on the glycemic index and not sugary fruits. Of course you want to take the advice of your health professional and access your own knowledge. If you don’t already have one you can order a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines by going to http://www.daniel-fast.com and enter your email address, they will be emailed back to you, this is a great resource to have on hand while on your fast. Be Blessed on your Journey!

      July 10, 2011
  2. sarina #

    Hi Susan today is the 1st day on the Daniel Fast.I have fasted before but feel more ready for this one.I want to have a more intimate relationship with god and i want to spend more time reading the word and having more understanding and want to speak in tongues.Please pray for me so that i can have enough strength to get through this and have my prayers answered.

    March 31, 2011
    • Good morning Sarina,

      Be blessed on your fast, dear one. Look to Jesus – the author and finisher of our faith. When cravings come up, look to Jesus. When you are tempted, look to Jesus. When you feel week, look to Jesus. He is our strength and our help in time of all troubles!

      I hope the very best for you on your fast!

      April 1, 2011
  3. Granny01 #

    Hello Susan.
    I’m trying “hard” to start the Daniel Fast along with my church, but boy am I having a hard time, mentally. I am definately going to give it my best shot. I cannot let food have this much power over me. Fasting for a deeper clearer, relationship with God, healing and deliverence for my immediate, extended family & church family. Please, please pray for me.

    Thank you & God Bless You,

    January 24, 2011
  4. I’ll Surely love to lay my hand on “Study the Word of God to Change Your Life” too. I also agree with you when you said “do you want more faith? Then increase your knowledge in God’s Word” – Thanks Susan.

    January 13, 2011
  5. Sandra Husband #

    Can I ask, since Daniel 10:3 says, “No choice foods…” or “No pleasant breads….” I was curious why it is alright on the Daniel Fast to eat grains, proteins, etc? I really like this fast, but some people have been debating with me lately saying the Biblical Daniel fast is only fruit, vegetables and water. Could you tell me from where you received your information for the list of acceptable foods on the fast? Thank you! Sandy

    January 7, 2011
    • Hi Sandra,

      The Hebrew of Daniel 1:12 is translated like this: “Prove thy servants, I beseech thee, ten days; and let them give us pulse to eat, and water to drink.”

      Pulse is food grown from seed and therefore the Daniel Fast centers on fruits, vegetables and whole grains. There is a lot of erroneous teaching out there on the Daniel Fast. That’s why I have spent the last three years researching the fast and only write from that base of knowledge.

      Be blessed on your fast (and in debating your friends) :-)

      January 8, 2011
  6. Prazum #

    Where can I purchase this book, tried at CBD but there were none, then went to another book store with no luck, does barnes & noble carry it in hard copy as oppose to ebook

    October 3, 2010
  7. Lady D. Morris #

    Today is my second day on the Daniel Fast and To God Be All The Glory I feel wonderful. I woke up this morning for the first time in years and spent quality time with my heavenly father!!! I feel so alive and connected to Him. Please pray for my strength and endurance to complete this fast! I know that God is calling me to a deeper relationship with Him and I desire a more intimate relationship and understanding of His Word. I would like to thank you Mrs. Susan Gregory for being obedient to God and writing The Daniel Fast Book and for starting this Blog, it has truly been a blessing by preparing me for a successful fast! I have done the Daniel Fast before but this one is different!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    August 2, 2010
  8. Jackie Rookwood #

    Today is my 4th day of fasting, I am fasting for strength, wisdom and guidance from my heavenly father also for my sons both 19 years old that they will seek God’s face and for wisdom as they become young men I am praying that they will live for God and will walk in his will for their lives that all confusion will not be a part of their make up and that they will make all sound decisions spent time getting to know the greatness and power of the God we serve. Please pray with me as I ask for forgiveness for all that have wronged and hurt me and for all that I have hurted and wronged. May God bless you all

    June 24, 2010
  9. coffeegirl63 #

    Manie,
    I’ll pray for you. God will tell you the next step, which always forks our road and causes us to choose His way or our old way.
    I’m fasting for my 2 older kids (23 & 20), who are traveling through Europe. The oldest is in Germany for 2 weeks on a missions trip, then his sister will join him as they travel for a month. I’m praying that everywhere they go they will be able to minister to people they meet. Also, for my third (19) who will spend next year in Africa. This leaves my fourth (17) to spend some quality time with me before she embarks on her last two years of high school.

    June 2, 2010
  10. manie #

    Hi all, I’m embarking on a journey that I believe is going to change me. God is the leader and I await for him to tell me the next step. I’ve fasted before but not like the fasting that I’m embarking on. I ask for your prayers and encouragements. I don’t even know if anyone reads this but I have read about this here and I love having the information to help me in the next 21 days.Thank you, God bless

    June 1, 2010
    • Diana #

      Hi, I have just began, I am praying that the fast and the in-dept study, getting away from the TV will lead me iinto a closer walk with my Lord.

      June 15, 2010
  11. Brevca Stewart #

    Hello, I have a question
    What do you think about Supernatural Beliefs ? And different cultural

    May 28, 2010
    • Supernatural can be a catch phrase, but if you are talking about the power of God to act in ways that are not common to man . . . then I think they are as real as physical things. I’m not sure what you mean about other cultures. Other from what or whom? God is the Creator of the Universe and all people. Christ died so all could be in full communion with God through faith in Him . . . that in itself is very supernatural!

      Be blessed!

      May 28, 2010
  12. Marie Hall #

    Where can I purchase this?? I looked on Amazon and Amazon’s Kindle store. Is it out yet???
    Thanks.

    May 26, 2010

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,582 other followers

