Skip to content

Daniel Fast Recipes

Over the next few weeks I will add a lot of recipes to this site. For now, click on the Daniel Fast Recipe Category to the left or the submenus for those already uploaded.

But I want to also point out that if you are entering the Daniel Fast as a spiritual exercise, then it’s important to keep food in context. For example, a person I know went on the Daniel Fast for 21 days, but actually consumed more food while on the fast than during non-fast days. The results where improvement in health, slight loss of weight, and very little spiritual growth.

So it’s important to keep the priorities in order and make sure you think through the reasons you are on the fast.

If you are intersted in a collection of recipes to take you through a 21-day Daniel Fast, click here.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Kathryn Cowher #

    Are there any good bean or soup recipes that anyone would like to share? I don’t have any good from scratch ones. Normal ones with normal ingredients, no tofu please.

    January 4, 2009
  2. marilyn james #

    My church family has begun a 21day Daniel fast for the first time.Please provide me with information in order to support my pastor. Our youngest 21 years old son can not find himself after being discharged from the military. They say he has a personality disorder but my son appears mental ill but refuses to want help.

    Please pray with my husband and I.

    Thanks so much.

    January 5, 2009
  3. Maunieca #

    I have one more question can you eat oatmeal ?

    Thanks,

    Maunieca

    December 29, 2010
  4. All whole grains are allowed on the Daniel Fast, including oatmeal.

    December 30, 2010

Leave a Reply

