Skip to content

Getting Ready for the Daniel Fast

Hi Friends. It’s the day after Christmas and all through the house . . . we’re all getting ready for the New Year and the Daniel Fast! What a glorious time to celebrate and to look forward with great expectancy as we get closer to New Years Day.

I hope you had a great Christmas Eve and Day celebration of love with your family and friends. My time was jam-packed with love and joy. That’s not because my circumstances created that for me. But rather one of the most powerful lessons the Lord taught me in 2007 was to choose life! To guard my thoughts. And to decide to “think on these things.” So I had a love-filled and joy-filled celebration.

Today is another wonderful day! In just a few days, thousands – maybe tens of thousands – will begin the New Year fast on January 1st. Even more will begin their fast on  Sunday, January 6th (Epiphany in the liturgical year). The “new beginning” will be underway as believers across North America set themselves apart (consecrate themselves) and focus the body, soul, and spirit on seeking the Lord. Glory to God!

This is a good time to prepare yourself for the fast. Go through your cupboards, freezer and refrigerator and use foods that are stored away but that you won’t use during the fast. Start praying about the fast and ask the Lord to show you what He wants you to focus on during this time of consecration. Review your calendar and see if there are any appointments to make . . . or to change. And then start deciding how you will feed yourself physically and spiritually on the fast.

Prepare your heart, your soul and your body . . . for this deeply spiritual time. If you are like me, you will find yourself so eager and excited that you’ll go to bed the night before you start the fast with great excitement for what is to come.

God bless you! And thank you for your love, support, and kind words as I continue to get the message out about the Daniel Fast. Truly, you are God’s blessing to me and I am so very thankful!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. beverly jamar #

    I am very excited about this fast. This will be my first fast and I am eager to begin. I know that it will be a true challenge for me and I will need all the prayer I can get to truly stay on the fast. Seeking what God truly wants from me will help me to stay the course. I pray for all going on the fast and God Bless us all.

    December 30, 2007
  2. Jeanne #

    I have been praying and fasting off and on over the years,but for the last seven going on eight years i have been consistant because of the teachings I’ve had since then.I’m a hundred percent tither and giver,I attend Church on a regular basis,I’ve lived a celebut life since 1995,I read the word,study am always looking up things I dont understand, but for some reason I don’t understand why I’m not able to break this spirit of lack and poverty. It appears that I’ve been going around this same mountain all my life. What else do I need too do? PRAY FOR ME.

    January 13, 2008
  3. Saundra Joyner-Thompson #

    I’m excited about starting the fast, but your website does not allow you enough info to download the book expeditiously. I pray it will be a success

    January 8, 2013
  4. You can also get the Book at Amazon or other booksellers.

    Be blessed.

    January 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

