Skip to content

Blessed by You!

I’m writing this message on Sunday evening on my 8th day of the Daniel Fast. I want to share a sweet blessing I received today.

I live in a rural part of Washington State. I collect my mail in town, usually on Sunday after church. Today I received a check from a couple in California. They had purchased the Daniel Fast Cookbook. Then they made a copy of it for a friend and mailed me $10 to pay for the copy.

 I was so touched by their honesty and for taking the time to search out my address (it’s now available on the “Who Is the Daniel Fast Blogger” page), write the check, and then mail it to me. Their act just showed that we are a sanctifed people! That means we are seperate, different, holy. This act is not how the world acts! This high character is not the low character of the world.

God bless each and every one of you who have chosen character over saving a few dollars by making copies of the books and then either sending additional funds via PayPal or in this case with a check. I thank you and am blessed by your integrity!

 These acts of goodness and honesty are refreshing in this world that spews out its dark ways so regularly.

 God bless you and thank you from the bottom of my heart for being men and women of character.

Susan Gregory, The Daniel Fast Blogger

One Comment Post a comment
  1. chris #

    Susan,

    I just wanted to say thanks for all the posts and recipes. This is the second year my wife and I have taken part in a 21 day Daniel Fast. It is such a great time to slow down and listen. Thanks again for the website! Have a wonderful weekend!

    January 18, 2008

Leave a Reply

