No Animal Products on the Daniel Fast
I just read another question asking if chicken broth is allowed on the Daniel Fast.
The answer is easily, “No.” The bottom line is that no animal products are allowed on the Daniel Fast. This is drawn from both accounts of Daniel’s fasting as described in Chapter 1 and in Chapter 10. On these two “partial fasts,” Daniel ate no meat and only fruits and vegetables.
So as long as any product has an origin from an animal of any type, it is not allowed on the Daniel Fast. This goes for all dairy products, cheese, eggs, etc.
This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.