Skip to content

MorningStar Call to Prayer & Fasting 08.08.08

MorningStar Ministries, under the leadership of Pastor Rick Joyner, has been led to call a 40-day fast leading up to 08.08.08 or August 8, 2008. Here is what they announced:

We are going to proclaim a solemn assembly and fast for forty days leading up to August 8.  Some may want to do a total fast; others may want to fast from something like desserts or television.  Let the Lord lead you, but if possible, we will be gathering on August 8 for a celebration and, I think, a commissioning.  If you can join us at H.I.M. for any part of this, please do.   If you cannot be here, you can still join us by webstreaming wherever you are. – Rick Joyner

You can learn more about this fast by visiting the MorningStar Ministries website. You can also see a video presentation by Rick Joyner about this very important call to prayer and fasting. Even though the fast has already started, it’s not too late to join in this corporate movement.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lana #

    My husband left me for another woman in june, i am in terrible dispair and want my husband home and totally mine. Please pray.

    August 12, 2008
  2. Lana #

    My husband and i have 3 grown sons, and 24 years invested, this pain I feel is unbearable, he is gone to live with some other lady. Please pray for my family. I am really fighting a tuff fight.
    I need all the prayer I can get. He wants to divorce Friday,I am scheduled for surgery next Monday.

    August 12, 2008
  3. Dearest Lana,

    You are in my prayers . . . I will send you a private message to share some personal insights with you.

    Meanwhile, take comfort and direction in Psalm 91. Read it over and over again, claim the truth in it as yours. Allow the Lord to comfort you and give you strength while you experience this attack of the enemy. God is greater! He will bring you through. Trust in Him!

    August 12, 2008
  4. Lakeyshia #

    Isaiah 54:17 No weapon formed against you shall prosper…………..
    With that said, know that God is in control. I was in a similar situation. I felt the same pain that you are experiencing now. I thought I was going to lose my mind. But GOD!!!! He has taken me through the process and has kept the entire time. God is no respector of persons, GOD will do the same for you. GOD loves you and he knows the plans that he has for you………..
    I will pray for your strength. Know that God will keep you in perfect peace and restore you and your marriage.

    Be encouraged and know that God is still on the throne and he cares for you. He will never leave you nor forsake you.

    August 25, 2008

Leave a Reply

