Skip to content

TheCall California – September 23 – November 2

Brothers and sisters in Christ! TheCall has established a 40-day fast for The Call for California. I just received word from the headquarters about the official dates for this fast. It begins on Tuesday, September 23rd and ends on Sunday, November 2nd.

Many faithful men and women from California are joining in this powerful expression sanctioned by TheCall. However, thousands of believers throughout the world are supporting this effort by also joining in the 40-day Fast for California.

Some people are using a normal fast (water only), but most of those joining in the Call for California will use the Daniel Fast, which is a partial fast (abstaining from specific foods).

This is an exciting time for following of Christ! Praise God that we have access to the most powerful God. And in these times of economic turmoil, presidential elections, and weather disasters – we can keep our eyes on the Redeemer instead of the circumstances of the world.

Please, let us know if you are among those called to The Call for California. Let us support you in prayer!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Gianpaola #

    Thank you for your prayers to support me for this fasting .
    Gianpaola M.

    September 23, 2008
  2. cindy #

    Susan,
    As I have often done, I thank you for your faithfulness with this Website and the information (ministry) you provide. As I “coincidentally” (God ordained actually) went to your site today, since I had started a Daniel fast for another reason (and felt led to look at your site,) I saw the information about The Call California. I know God wants me to join, even though I don’t know exactly what else I can do from here in Alabama, except pray…so, fast and pray I will!! Prayers from you and other DFast members will be greatly appreciated, as I ask specifically for God to make his will known to me, for any other specific involvement with this movement that He may have planned for me.
    I would love to know how many others are joining this particular fast and I will be happy to pray for them as well. Many blessings as you continue this great work and helpful service! Cindy

    September 23, 2008
  3. Annie Gaudette #

    Thanks for this amazing website! I am going to participate in the Daniel fast for CA and thank you for your prayers!!! Let the love of Jesus spread from the shores of CA to the East Coast and sweep this nation for our King and our God! Annie

    September 23, 2008
  4. Jenny #

    Yup i’m all in for the daniel fast for california! i’m canadian spending a year here is Redding and BSSM…. Oh God would you break in… for such a time as this.. would your people rise up and stand for justice! Pray for CALIFORNIA!

    September 23, 2008
  5. sandy #

    Thank you for your prayers and support! This is my first time doing the Daniel Fast. I am fasting for three things. 1. The Call for California 2. Revival to hit San Francisco…yeah God!! 3. the end to human traffiking here in San Francisco and globally. I’m soo excited at what God is about to do!! GO GOD!!!!

    sandy

    September 24, 2008
  6. Luis Vargas #

    Please pray for grace, power, and my intimacy with Jesus during this fast!

    Thanks!

    September 25, 2008
  7. I’m heading to TheCall and just started a Daniel fast today (albeit a few days late). Thank you so much for maintaining this blog, the information is very helpful!

    September 27, 2008
  8. Brenda Davidson #

    I am so glad I found this web site. I had already planned on doing the 40 day fast or The Call in Ca, and attending. My plan was the first 3 days water fast, next 4 days water, juice and smoothies, then the last 33 days in a Daniel fast. However, I had never done a Daniel Fast before and had a lot of questions. This website answered all of them, including my questions about my 2 teens that want to do this too. I also got the e-book cook book, can’t wait to use it. Last May my prayer partner recommended the book simply titled, “Fasting”, by Jentzen Franklin. Wow, what a powerful book, I highly recommend it. It gives you a lot of insight on the “whys” of fasting. I started my fast a few days late and plan on going through 11/4/ 08. This election is just too crucial to stop a couple days short. Thank You again, and I will be praying for all of you who choose this discipline, and for great personal breakthoughs as well as for the nation. Blessings, Brenda

    October 1, 2008

Leave a Reply

