Skip to content

Happy New Year . . . almost

Hi my dear friends,

I am writing this post from snowy Washington State! Thankfully, I am near a roaring fire and have a lovely cup of hot Starbuck’s by my side! Oh, life is good.

This is one of my favorite times of year. Advent, Christmas, the New Year and the Daniel Fast are all squeezed into these months and they are full of life, creativity and anticipation!

I have been very busy completing a new Daniel Fast Cookbook and getting a new site built to help support you, me and others as we engage in this powerful New Year Fast. You can visit the site at www.Daniel-Fast.com but please keep in mind that it is not complete! I am much more of a writer than I am an Internet techie, so a lot of the details take me a lot of time. But God is good and He has put some wonderful and helpful people in my path to help me along the way.

Tonight will be one of my favorite nights of the year. For the fourth year in a row I will write my list entitled, “Wow! Look what I did in 2008!” Then I start looking back at all the many blessings and good memories of the year. I keep making the statement, “Wow! Look what I did in 2008,” until I have a list of 100 memories. Not all are mountaintop experiences. Some are sweet conversations with a friend or one of my children. Or sights I’ve enjoyed like seeing a doe and her fawn in my front yard. But other are big deals!

They all are listed. And the good thing about not quitting until I have 100 on my list is that I have to dig deep into the memory bank to list them. I get to relive these positive experiences, in a way. And this is a lovely way to capture special moments blessings.

This will be my fourth year and I now can look back and use lists from previous years to spark the memories that could so easily be lost in the shuffle of a busy life.

I can promise that high on my “Wow! Look what I did last year!” will be the great pleasure I have had in communicating with you and others through this simple little blog. Words cannot express how much you mean to me and the precious gift you are from the hand of my wonderful Abba Father.

I hope you end this year surrounded by good things and blessed memories. And that you look forward to the New Year with great joy and anticipation.

Happy New Year!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. gadi rakgwale #

    Hi

    I will be one of the people who will be joining the daniel fast this year 2009.
    Pls I need you support in prayer and intersession

    Thanks

    Gadi

    January 1, 2009
  2. leanna #

    I will be joining the group for the daniel fast 2009. Looking forward to all the
    support and fellowship from all.
    God Bless You

    Leanna

    January 5, 2009
  3. Be blessed on your fast!

    January 6, 2009
  4. sold out to Jesus Christ Ministry #

    The staff of Sold Out To Jesus Christ Radio & Street Ministry all say that everyone ask for wisdom and ask for an understanding. All be blessed in the Lord Jesus.

    January 7, 2009

Leave a Reply

