Skip to content

Daniel Fast Recipes

The last several weeks have been wild! It’s all good! And I am thankful to be able to announce a brand new collection of Daniel Fast recipes. They are all new in the Daniel Fast Cookbook – Version II.

The Daniel Fast Cookbook - Version II

The Daniel Fast Cookbook - Version II

This cookbook is a great stand-alone, but also serves as an excellent companion to the Daniel Fast Cookbook – Version I or even Daniel’s Fast Cookbook. The Daniel Fast Cookbook – Version II is more than 100 pages and more recipes than you will need for the fast. It’s already sold 100s of copies to my great Daniel Fast friends who purchased eBooks from me before.

The Daniel Fast Cookbooks are filled with Daniel Fast recipes and you can visit the new website that I am working on:

www.Daniel-Fast.com

You can click on “Store” and purchase this new Daniel Fast Cookbook or The Daniel Fast for the Body, Soul and Spirit.

Thanks in advance for supporting this lay ministry by purchasing the eBooks. My whole goal with this blog, the Daniel Fast website and the Daniel Fast Cookbooks is to support you and others as you enter into this powerful time of spiritual fasting!

26 Comments Post a comment
  1. maryann #

    i can’t buy the book now, but i want some recepies please.
    how do I download the recepies?
    thanks
    maryann

    January 4, 2009
  2. Rebecca #

    I would like to see a couple of samples of vegetable recipes, but do not see any on your site at all, as mentioned in another post. Can you email one to me, I’m very interested and will more than likely order the books. Thank you. Rebecca

    January 4, 2009
  3. Val #

    Hello,
    Does the 2009 version of the cookbook contain recipes for the 21-day fast? Or is that only available in the first edition of the cookbook?

    Thank you

    January 4, 2009
  4. Yvonne Quinones #

    Need some ideals for cooking.

    January 4, 2009
  5. L. Monique Porche-Smith #

    Susan,
    I purchased the cookbook last year in either late december or early January to do the Daniel Fast with my church, unfortunately it was on another computer which has since died on me. Any chances that you can find my order and allow another download. Your help would be greatly appreciated since my family is fasting again this year and I am about to shop and cook. I have a few recipes that you attached as PDF files to e-mails you sent last year as appendixes. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

    Monique

    January 5, 2009
  6. Deborah Hughes #

    Would you consider Fish (salmon, mai mai) or chicken a meat?

    January 5, 2009
  7. Are soups okay for the Daniel Fast? Are there any kinds on the market that would be acceptable? I assume the processed soups (even the meat-free ones) are not allowed.

    Thanks

    January 5, 2009
  8. Gennie #

    Can you have the 100% tortilla chips baked?

    January 5, 2009
  9. S Dorsey #

    i am planning to start on this Daniel Fast. I have heard so many positive spiritual results. i am looking forward to getting started. but i have to go grocery shopping first. the only challenge i could face is doing without that daily cup of coffee. i will now have to get use to drinking water again. God bless everyone on this fast to reach a new spiritual level in God.

    sheilah

    January 6, 2009
  10. Hi Deborah,

    No animal products are allowed on the Daniel Fast (including fish, poultry, beef, etc). Only vegetables, fruits, whole grains and a few other foods are allowed.

    You can get a copy of the Food List at http://www.Daniel-Fast.com

    Be blessed on your fast!

    January 6, 2009
  11. Hi Monique,

    I found your order and I’ll send another copy to you! Thanks for all your support. Only because you and others purchase my eBooks am I able to give my time to this ministry. My whole goal is to serve God by serving His people and I am so grateful.

    Be blessed on your fast

    January 8, 2009
  12. Hi Rebecca,

    Go to the left side-bar of this blog and at the bottom you will see a drop-down menu under “Find More Information.”

    You will find many recipes in that section.

    January 8, 2009
  13. Khyl Reddy #

    Is it ok to eat soya products during the Danile Fast?

    January 8, 2009
  14. Hi Khyl,

    Yes, most soy products are fine, but you need to read the ingredient list to find out everything in the product. For example, most soy milk has cane juice added, which is sugar before it is dried and granulated. So using sweetened soy milk is not okay. Instead, you can purchase “unsweetened soy milk” which is 100% soy beans.

    I hope this helps.

    January 9, 2009
  15. Rebecca S. #

    Hello Susan,
    I love your site. It has helped me with my fasts. I was however, trying to find your blog from 2008 as there were many questions and answers there that have already been asked and answered by you that I wanted to review. I was looking for the answer to a question in regards to olives. I do read the labels but am confused about (not sure) about Ferrous Gluconate which is used to stabilize color (black olives). Also what about green olives and other items that have guar gum, lactic acid and sodium alginate. I’m not sure what these ingredients are. Thank you again for your time, energy and this wonderful site. God has truely blessed you with a wonderful ministry that touches so many lives.

    January 16, 2009
  16. David Meeks #

    I am in the same boat as another reader. I moved with my family recently from South to East Texas and in the move we managed to lose alot of our computer files. I paid for the cookbook already do I have to repurchase it? Thanks

    January 17, 2009
  17. Katherine #

    We are on Day 8 of a 14 day Daniel Fast. In case anyone is interested, this has become one of our favorites (one that we will mostly like still make when this is finished):

    Just mix equal parts of canned black beans (rinsed) and the super sweet frozen corn (can get at WalMart or Trader Joe’s). Pour a little red or green salsa on it (the only kind I found w/o preservatives is at Trader Joe’s – otherwise just add chopped tomatoes & onion). Eat at any temp. I’ve also added chopped avocado!

    January 25, 2009
  18. Vivienne Wild #

    WE ARE STARTING THE DANIEL FAST IN A FEW DAYS TIME AND WOULD BE GRATEFUL IF YOU COULD PLEASE SUPPLY A FEW RECIPES.
    FROM EAST LONDON,EASTERN CAPE, SOUTH AFRICA

    February 4, 2009
  19. Hi Vivienne,

    You can find lots of recipes at http://www.Daniel-Fast.com/recipes.html and if you need more you can purchase one or both of the Daniel Fast Cookbooks. They both have enough recipes for a complete 21-Day Daniel Fast.

    Be blessed on your fast! I will have the pleasure of visiting your country in April on my way to Zimbabwe for a leadership conference!

    February 6, 2009
  20. hello. I have been on the Daniel fast now for 8 days and i am in desperate need of breakfast recipes . ANY IDEAS, I cannot download the cookbook, I have tried several times to purchase thru paypal, even made 6 phone calls to them and to no avail cane i sign on. My husband is tired of the same fruit and pot. and onions lol. thank u sandraq vernon

    February 9, 2009
  21. Vivienne Wild #

    Hi Susan
    Hope your visit to South Africa and Zimbabwe will be blessed, our countries are beautiful. We are busy helping getting aid together (medical bags, jerseys, etc.) which will be going to Zim. I pray that God will annoint your work, please let our brother and sister in Christ know that they are in our prayers.
    Love Vivienne

    February 9, 2009
  22. debra byrd #

    thank you

    July 27, 2009
  23. Gabriela Ponce #

    Hello there, today is my 3rd day of the daniel fasting, so far so good. I can not afford the book for recipes and ideas. Is there another way of getting your recipes and ideas?

    August 5, 2009
  24. Hi Gabriela,

    Go to http://www.Daniel-Fast.com and click on the recipe link. You will find several recipes there to get you started.

    Be blessed!

    August 8, 2009
  25. dee johnson #

    I would love recipes, I cnt really afford the book. Also, is idianian bread okah…

    January 6, 2013
  26. Hi Dee,

    There are recipes here on the blog and on the website at http://daniel-fast.com/recipes.html

    Be blessed!

    January 7, 2013

Leave a Reply

