Skip to content

The Daniel Fast Blogger is catching up!

Good morning!

I want to thank everyone for their patience as I continue to catch up on all the comments left on the Daniel Fast blog in the last few days. I think there are now only 32 that still need a response. My little fingers are typing as fast as they can go . . . and I have to admit that by late into the evening (after writing from dawn) my brain just gets mushy and you wouldn’t want my response!

All is well and I hope to be caught up by the end of today. I am away from my keyboard for a few hours while I do some volunteer work at my church. But for most of the day I will be tapping away on my computer in my little cottage in frozen Central Washington State (it’s currently -2 degrees – say, “Burrrrr.”).

Be blessed as you enter into the New Year fast. And please feel free to contact me with any questions you might have. I love offering you any assistance I can.

Oh, one more thing. I am in the process of building another website that I hope will be useful to members of our friendly Daniel Fast Community. You can check it out at www.Daniel-Fast.com but please keep in mind that it’s a lot like me . . . still under construction!

Have a great day!

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. James #

    Can you eat fish while on the Daniel Fast?
    Thanks for your response.

    January 3, 2009
  2. Hi James,

    No fish on the Daniel Fast. Only vegetables, fruits, whole grains . . . and a few other foods. You can receive a copy of the Daniel Fast Guidelines in a brochure form at this site:

    http://www.Daniel-Fast.com

    Just complet the little form and the brochure will arrive in your email inbox within minutes!

    Be blessed on your fast.

    January 4, 2009
  3. Renee M. Pringle #

    I would like a copy of the Daniel Fast Guideline brochure emailed to my family.
    May God bless you in your spiritual walk and give you the knowledge and understanding that is needed to guide his people.

    January 4, 2009
  4. depaul #

    Hi Susan, my wife and I are type II diabetics. How should we go about our Daniel fast?

    January 4, 2009
  5. Phyllis #

    My husband and I have started the Daniel Fast today and plan to go for 21 days, my question is, cant there be physical contact during this time. Your website has been a blessing to us both.
    Thank you for your response.

    January 5, 2009
  6. Hi Phyllis,

    Thanks for the kind remarks.

    I hope the best for you and your husband on your fast!

    January 6, 2009
  7. Ulonda Jemmott #

    Praise the Lord, this is my fourth day on the Daniel fast and I feel good about myself. My body actually feels lighter when I get up in the morning and I’m just eating fruits, vegetables and drinking water. I’ve also noticed that since I’ve incorporated some excerise along with my routine I don’t feel tired or sleepy during the day. This afternoon I added a cup of plain brown rice to my meal and wonder if that’s o.k? May the grace and the wisdom of God continue to guide you all.

    January 8, 2009
  8. Dina #

    Hi all this time I thought whole wheat bread was okay, but it’s not right?

    January 23, 2009
  9. Hi Dina,

    No leavening is allowed on the Daniel Fast. So any kind of risen bread is not allowed on the Daniel Fast. This is from the typical practices of Jewish fasting which you can read about in the Bible when God gives instructions about Passover.

    Be blessed!

    January 27, 2009
  10. renee #

    Is there a certain time of the day to start the fast? I have to take meds, can I start the fast at 12pm afternoon until 12pm at night?

    January 3, 2011
  11. There is no specific time of day to eat or not eat for the Daniel Fast. Some people add this element to their fast, eating only after sunset and before dawn. But is is not a requirement for the Daniel Fast.

    January 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

