Skip to content

The New Daniel Fast Book

The Daniel Fast by Susan Gregory

Click on the book! Available at your online or local bookstore.

I am so pleased to announce the release of my brand new paperback book titled The Daniel Fast: Feed Your Soul, Strengthen Your Spirit, and Renew Your Body and published by Tyndale Publishing House. It’s available at all local and online bookstores throughout North America.

I have been able to go into great depths about the powerful discipline of prayer and fasting and really give you everything you need for a successful Daniel Fast in the 288 pages of this book.

As you can see from this blog and my Daniel Fast site, there is a lot to learn about the Daniel Fast. Thankfully, over the years as I’ve researched the hundreds of questions being asked, I’ve been able to gain a level of expertise about the Daniel Fast and it’s biblical truths and foundations.

I do hope you will support this lay ministry by purchasing this new paperback book from your favorite bookseller. I also want you to get it so that you can become an ambassador for the Daniel Fast and help get the truth out about the guidelines and what it really is all about. I have been shocked by what some are teaching about this fast . . . and that’s why you and others are needed to inform those who may be misled.

The book includes everything someone needs for a successful fast including what fasting is, the biblical background of prayer and fasting, how to prepare for a Daniel Fast, the Daniel Fast Guidelines, plenty of nutritious and tasty recipes for your Daniel Fast (it’s almost like a cookbook within a book), a 21-day Daniel Fast Daily Devotional, and a FAQ section!

So, please join me to get the word out about The Daniel Fast as more and more Christians enter into this discipline. The fasting movement is spreading throughout the world! And I praise God for all He is doing to motivate His children to draw closer to Him through prayer and fasting.

Be blessed and thanks in advance for your support!

21 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jacqui Lawrence #

    Hi there Susan

    Just wanted to say: Thank you for inspiring fellow christians like myself as well as the informative piece on the Daniel Fast.

    You are an inspiration.
    Jacqui

    January 11, 2010
  2. pam1721 #

    I received your new book this past week. It is absolutely outstanding! I recommend that everyone interested in starting a Daniel Fast have this book – especially before they begin. Every recipe I have tried I have loved – especially Susan’s veggie chili. Thank you so much for this gift you have shared with us all.

    Pam

    January 23, 2010
  3. Carrie #

    Thank you for writing such a wonderful book. I came across it when reading the Fasting book. I love it. You really have given me the directions and advice I was truely needing. I started my 1st ever fasting tonight at 8pm (February 4th) and am going to do it for 24 hours. I know that is not much, but I am taking step by step. I am hoping to have my Church Community Group try at least a 48 hour fast together. Please everyone pray for me during these next 24 hours. God is wonderful and I am looking so forward to what he has in store for me.
    God Bless everyone,
    Carrie from Tulsa Oklahoma

    February 4, 2010
  4. This truly is a definitive work on a topic long overdue. Thank you for your tireless research and painstaking attention to the details we all want to know. Best wishes for many reprints! And may the Daniel Fast find itself well established in this generation of hungry believers.

    Melissa from Grantsville, Maryland

    February 9, 2010
  5. Janette #

    Dear Susan,

    I feel so blessed that I found your site – firstly because of writing you did about the “Seven Steps to Letting go of the Past”, this has helped me with a problem and greatly eased the pain and secondly because I found out about the Daniel Fast. I have done all my preparation, filled the pantry, made three days of meals so far and started the Fast today. I am studying Daniel with the help of a study booklet andknow I will get closer to God with each passing day. Blessings to all on the Fast. Janette from Down Under

    February 28, 2010
  6. Phalana Skillern #

    Your book has been so helpful. Thank you for taking the time to give me recipes. And to even give 21 day sample to follow.love it and needed that for me and my family. It is what i really needed.

    March 11, 2010
  7. I LOVE your book! I’ts Excellent! Tyndale sent me a copy to review on my website – I wanted to let you know that I posted my review today if you or your readers want to see it!

    http://womenlivingwell-courtney.blogspot.com/2010/03/book-review-daniel-fast-by-susan.html

    Thank you for being an excellent resource!
    Keep Walking with the King!
    Much Love,
    Courtney
    http://www.womenlivingwell.org

    March 25, 2010
  8. Thanks Courtney!

    I continue to praise God for working through me to lead men and women in a successful fasting experience. All praise goes to Him!

    Be blessed!

    March 31, 2010
  9. Nomali #

    Morning Susan, I just thank God for people like you. When I started this week it has been in my heart that God is about to do big things financialy in my life and my business. A R20 million has been placed in my heart. I believe in mirracles and I know my Gods grace is sufficient. I believe God to make me my local church as well as other churches’ financier. Our church is believing God for finance to buy a place of worship. We have been worshiping in a community hall. My bisuness needs resurection. Its the end of the month but no money is coming in. There is no money to pay business and personal bills. No money to pay staff. I believe God for a supernatural turn around things and favour around me wherever I go. Im starting my fast this morning. And buy this time next month I will have all my bills paid up, I will have more than enough. I will look for a need and not find it and I will be a blessing to my church and all my family and others in need. Amen

    April 28, 2010
  10. Nomali #

    Our God is a BIG GOD. I believe His word if life to us His children

    April 28, 2010
  11. Be blessed, dear one, as you start you time of drawing nearer to God through prayer and fasting.

    I join you in your prayer for a financial breakthrough!

    April 28, 2010
  12. Nomali #

    God came through for me this week. I had a bill to pay and there was no enough funds. I went to the bathroom took a cheque book and prayed over it. I said God I need to have this bill paid and Im not going to bow down to the devil and say I cant pay. Im signing this cheque and I know you will supply the funds. I handed the payment with joy and left. The next day I got a call from a gentleman who wanted my services. Never met this guy, but he heard from somebody. Asked for a proforma invoice and co bank details. I said, yes that is my living God.Just on time monies were transfered into my account. Gods grace is suffient. He is faithful. Whatever we ask He supply. Amen.
    Nomali

    May 15, 2010
  13. Praise God! He is faithful!

    May 28, 2010
  14. Denise #

    I’ve been in a power struggle with God over my health and weight issues. I have not been able to shake the rebellion inside of me in this area. I’ve been praying and studying, looking for answers, but mainly just having a problem fully surrendering myself to my Lord in this area. I was on a business trip when I found your book. Thank you so much. It is one of the best books that I have read on fasting. Over the past couple of weeks I’ve been reading and praying and planning. I really feel that God has given me some key points to focus on with this fast. I look foward to the next 21 days of denying my flesh and seeking more of Him in my life. I truly want to give Him my best. Thanks for this awesome tool and the encouragement that it has brought. I’m going to recommend your book to our pastors and others in our congregation. We do short corporate fasts several times throughout the year and started with a longer fast in January this year. I really think that your book is a wonderful resource for those that are interested in getting the most out of their fasting time.

    June 1, 2010
  15. Be blessed, Denise! God is for you, dear one!

    Thanks for your encouraging words about The Daniel Fast paperback! I give every ounce of praise to God for His leading and blessing. I am delighted that you and others are finding it so helpful.

    Denise, many people find the Daniel Fast as their launch to change their eating patterns. I just received an email from a women who has battled obesity since childhood. The struggled lasted more than 30 years until she did the Daniel Fast. It changed the way she ate and so far she’s lost 100 pounds and says she is like a new woman!

    Our Father is brilliant! He knows what our bodies need to be in good health!

    I hope the best for you on your fast!

    June 1, 2010
  16. I really would like to recieve one of your books but at this time I really can’t afford it , see I have been out of work for a year now and I’m really looking and sometimes I start getting depressed and I start to doubt myself and wondering if God really is listen to me. Deep down inside ithat he is because he has came though for me many times, but this is big each day I wake up thanking God for another day and asking isthus going to be the day. I really need help, unwed cleansing spirtiually, mentallyand emontionally. Mind , body and soul. I need to to cleaned of everything so the I can regroup with confidence.

    December 19, 2010
  17. Dearest Sandra,

    You can go to http://www.Daniel-Fast.com where I have provided a lot of information.

    Meanwhile, I encourage you to go into an intense study about prayer and trusting God. What is God’s desire for you? It is not that you are broke, depressed and feeling hopeless. Instead, He wants you to have life and have it abundantly. Start sowing, even if it can’t be dollars right now. Sow your time and your skills into His kingdom by volunteering or whatever way you can. Give and it will be given to you . . .

    Be blessed and I know our Father hears your prayers because His Word promises that He hears the prayers of those who walk in His ways.

    December 19, 2010
  18. Natalie #

    This is a great thing you are doing to help those of us on the Daniel fast. I have done this fast before and am excited to be doing it again this time with my church. Since the first time I did the fast I have tried new foods so this time around I am able to get more creative. I am keeping the focus on the purpose and you are so right it is not about the food we eat, although the food is necessary. So with that being said I would like to share a recipe that is Daniel Fast safe and taste good.

    Quinoa and veggie salad
    Prepare the Quinoa (an allowed whole grain) as directed on the package
    steam or blanch your veggies ( i have made it with asparagus and/or okra, green beans and corn)
    1 tbsp olive oil
    2 tbsp lemon juice (from the lemon)
    1 tbsp lemon rind
    Kalamative Olives (not sure if this is allowed on the fast-omit if it’s not allowed)

    In a bowl mix together prepared quinoa, veggies, lemon rind and olives. In a separate bowl whisk together the oil and lemon juice then pour over the quinoa mixture and place in refrigerator to cool. Enjoy! this is a lite refreshing dish that is Daniel Fast safe.

    January 12, 2011
  19. Army Wifey #

    Blessings dear sister Susan, thanking God for you and the vision to write this book..amen! To God be all the honor & glory as we move forward…hallelujah
    Thank you for providing valuable information..yayee!
    Be blessed Saints…God loves each and every one of us

    January 17, 2011
  20. sasha #

    I want to start this program but I don’t no how much of anything I’m supposed to have like how many survings of fruit and vegatables am I supposed to have? And can I just pick up any king of vegetarian diet book to follow?

    March 28, 2012
  21. Daniel Fast Team #

    Hi Sasha,
    There are no stipulations on how much to eat on the Daniel Fast. However, we do recommend three moderate meals and two small snacks per day. Also, to learn more about the fast this video may be helpful to you – What is the Daniel Fast? — http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfRt9kJ7qio I encourage you to go to http://www.daniel-fast.com and request a copy of the Meal Planning worksheet and a copy the Daniel Fast Guidelines, they will be emailed back to you. And, stay plugged in with us at both of these sites, the Daniel Fast site and this site has all the resources you’ll need for a successful fast and life changing encouragement to keep you going forward. Be Blessed!

    March 29, 2012

Leave a Reply

