Skip to content

Thankful for the Lord’s Correction

Wrong WayYesterday I was feeling anxious and a little undone. My heart was unsettled. So after a while (I admit, I allowed this to all stir inside of me longer than I will next time), I quieted myself and called out to the Lord. “What’s going on inside of me, Father?”

Within seconds I received His answer. It came to me through a “notion” in my spirit. He showed me that I had wandered off the path of His way of living in faith. I was operating from an attitude that wasn’t consistent with His ways. I was being led by my flesh rather than by His Spirit.

I knew exactly what He was saying to me! It was like I was wearing an unbecoming robe of pride . . . rather than the lovely robe of righteousness that was from Him. Within seconds I was able to get things in the right order! I was able to shed the unbecoming robe and get my thoughts and attitudes corrected by the Lord’s truth.

As soon as I got up from my “meeting” with the Lord, I felt totally different. I had made a decision to make the correction and get back on the His path. I felt the burden I had been carrying lift . . . and the peace of the Lord returned to me.

The Bible says, “Do not despise the chastening of the Lord, nor detest His correction.” Proverbs 3:11

Oh, what a gift the chastening of the Lord can be in our lives when we take the time to ask for His wisdom and then act on His instruction. This is all part of making Jesus our Lord and opening ourselves up to Him so we can be transformed. I needed correction. I was wandering off the path of God’s perfect way. I was heading in the wrong direction. So when I stopped, asked for help, the One who always knows the right way gave me what I needed.

God so good. He is my Lord. And I praise Him for His love, care and gentle correction so I can walk according to His Spirit rather than my flesh! Amen!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. The Lord is Gracious……. Praise Jesus…….

    January 23, 2014
  2. Reblogged this on A Prophetic Walk.

    January 23, 2014
  3. leatha Mcnutt #

    Have felt the same way last two weeks. Thanks for sharing. I also did allot of praying..I have a heavy burden. My sister just found out she has cancer. I live in tenn she in Florida. Want to be there for her. Praying for Good healing power.
    Please pray with me..her name is Brenda.
    Thanks
    Leatha mcnutt

    January 26, 2014
  4. Leatha, be with her in prayer! God pays no attention to distance. Support her with you love and prayers . . . and speak and believe God’s truth into her life. Intercede for her.

    Be blessed!

    January 28, 2014
  5. Jennifer Ricketts-Calloo #

    God is merciful! I too was being led gy the flesh by watching TV instead of delving into the Word. Thank you Lord for your unfailing love toward us.
    God is love. Be blessed.

    Jennifer Ricketts-Calloo

    February 17, 2014
  6. Jennifer Ricketts-Calloo #

    God is merciful! I too was being led by the flesh by watching TV instead of delving into the Word. Thank you Lord for your unfailing love toward us.
    God is love. Be blessed.

    Jennifer Ricketts-Calloo

    February 17, 2014

Leave a Reply

