Skip to content

The Choice is Yours!

I’m calling on the heavens and the earth to be the witnesses against you. I gave you the choice today between life and death, between being blessed or being cursed. Choose life, so that you and your descendants may live!

I’m calling on the heavens and the earth to be the witnesses against you. I gave you the choice today between life and death, between being blessed or being cursed. Choose life, so that you and your descendants may live!

Every day we have a choice as to the road we will travel. Will we walk in the way of the flesh – the carnal direction the enemy of our soul wants us to travel? Or will we choose the way of the Spirit, the way God planned humankind to walk since the very beginning?

On the surface, it seems so much easier to go the way of the flesh. As people who are “in the world” the canal attractions are all around us. And the culture supports this mediocre and low-level life. “If I want it, I buy it.” “If I want it, I eat it.” “If I feel that way, then I’m going to say it.” Flesh-centered living (a.k.a. self-centered living).

But you and I have witnessed the Light. We’ve been shown another way, the way of the Spirit. And we’re invited to live a life where we put our flesh into a place of submission so we can life a Christ-centered life. A life that follows God’s truth for living. A life where we receive direction and guidance from our Creator. A life lived as He originally intended us to live.

Each and every day, you and I have the choice. Will we choose to diligently seek God and His Kingdom way of living? Or will be take what appears to be the easier route of the flesh? Will we live our lives as men and women of the world? Or will we cling to our born-again citizenship and recognize that we are in this world, but not of it?

God’s Word says, “I’m calling on the heavens and the earth to be the witnesses against you. I gave you the choice today between life and death, between being blessed or being cursed. Choose life, so that you and your descendants may live!” Deuteronomy 30:19

Both ways are there. One is the way of the Spirit . . . the other is the way of the flesh. “I gave you the choice TODAY between life and death, between being blessed or being cursed.” What choice will you make today?

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Reblogged this on A Prophetic Walk and commented:
    Amen!

    March 22, 2014
  2. Wow that is so true. Everyday we need to choose to live!

    March 22, 2014
  3. Tomekia Hudson #

    Thank you! for sending these readings. They really speaks to my spirit. I choose life. The God kind of life!
    May God richly bless you too.
    Tomekia Hudson

    March 22, 2014
  4. Joycelyn #

    Hi Susan,
    Thanks for your words of wisdom and encouragement. Each day I make a choice to not let the flesh win. With God’s strength, I choose to walk in the Spirit. I choose LIFE that me and my descendants may LIVE in Christ Jesus and not in the world.

    March 22, 2014

Leave a Reply

