Skip to content

Off to Africa

In less than 24 hours I will be taking off for Zimbabwe on a nine-member mission trip. You can learn more about it at www.Daniel-Fast.com/africa.html

While I am gone, please be patient as I am not sure how often I will be able to get online.

Thanks to everyone for thier great support!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. joanna emery #

    I am begginning my fast tomorrow. I just read about your trip to Zim–I am leading a mission trip to Mozambique on Sep. 8trh which is part of why I am begginning this fast

    August 9, 2009
  2. Hi Joanna,

    God bless you as you prepare for your mission trip. I will leave Seattle for South Africa, Mozambique and Zimbabwe on September 15th. We do leadership training with pastors and will be there for about two weeks. Our God is so good and I am blessed to be able to share the love and knowledge of Jesus Christ with my African brothers and sisters.

    Be blessed as you prepare for this ministry trip.

    August 9, 2009
  3. Patience Mutama #

    i am a Zimbabwean and was wondering whether the leadership training session you will be doing here are open to everyone? i would really want to attend.

    Be blessed!

    September 7, 2009
  4. Heicha Britton #

    Susan when I saw that you went to Zim I was so excited. We are from Jax Florida and our church Celebration Church of Jax goes to Zim quite often. We have four campuses there the main ones in Bulawayo. Our Pastor in Zim is Pastor Dixon! I LOVE AFRICA. We also have been to Swazi supporting Children’s Cup. God bless you and your ventures

    January 8, 2010
  5. Oh, and I love Zimbabwe. I have had the blessing to be in Africa several times and I have an adopted son from Ethiopia. My work in Zimbabwe is in and around Hwange.

    My personal goal is to start a microlending program there through the local church.

    Be blessed!

    January 9, 2010
  6. linda #

    can you use chicken bullion. I use it to cook my vegetables. It seasons real well. Is that considered using meat

    February 3, 2010
  7. Hi Linda,

    No, that would not be allowed on the Daniel Fast. However, you might look for vegetable bullion. Make sure the ingredients comply with the Daniel Fast Guidelines which you can get at http://www.Daniel-Fast.com

    February 7, 2010
  8. Wow, Father God is doing grsat things in Africa!!! We are preparing for a trip to Accra, Ghana to cast the vision that Father God has given us for West Africa, South Africa and all of Europe.

    We started today a 40 day fast which we drink all fruit drink called Rumba. Just one a day like a vitamin. We also are taking a supplement that we feel that the Holy Spirit led us to take Vitamin-E supplements, d alpha beta delta gamma tocopherols tocotrienol.

    We feel that the Holy Spirit was speaking to us specifically for our fast. Once again it is about our consecration to Him in our fasting and our prayers that is the centre piece of what we do. Someone smarter than me may know the medical reasons why but we are excited about what we seeing Father God’s plan.

    We are just now getting on Facebook and twitter and got our URL for the website. Keep us in your prayers as endeavor to fulfill this awesome mandate.

    In His Majesty’s Service,

    Steve

    February 8, 2010

Leave a Reply

