Skip to content

Spicy Green Beans for the Daniel Fast

You will find that if you make your recipes more flavorful the servings will be more filling! This is not only a great strategy for the Daniel Fast, but also for anytime as it helps with portion control (a big issue in Super Size It America). I like this recipe for that very reason. A simple green bean and lots of flavor! Yumm!

 2 tablespoons vegetable oil

1 pound green beans, trimmed

1/4 teaspoon salt

3 cloves garlic, minced

1/4 – 1/2 teaspooon red pepper flakes

Heat oil in frying pan or wok over medium high heat. Add trimmed green beans and salt. Cook, stirring frequently for 3 minutes. Stir in garlic and red pepper flakes, cooking for 1 more minute.

Daniel Fast Blog Friend Kimberly adds: “I make this recipe all year and my ten year old eats them as fast as I can make them. I have found though, that the secret ingredient that can make all the diference, is sesame oil! Just a couple of shakes about a minute before they come out of the pan. It’s wonderful!”

Serve as side dish.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Kimberly #

    I make this recipe all year and my ten year old eats them as fast as I can make them. I have found though, that the secret ingredient that can make all the diference, is sesame oil! Just a couple of shakes about a minute before they come out of the pan. It’s wonderful!

    December 30, 2007
  2. Thanks, Kimberly. I added your idea to the recipe. I love sesame oil and will be sure to try this the next time I make these beans.

    Thank you so much for sharing your hint and I hope the very best for you on your fast!

    Blessings to you and your family.

    December 30, 2007

Leave a Reply

