Skip to content

Zoom for Breakfast on the Daniel Fast

Zoom, zoom, zoom! It’s a great hot cereal that’s been around for decades! Made by Krusteaz (the pancake folks), the cereal is 100% whole wheat. It’s the only ingredient and cooks in less than 2 minutes after the water boils!

I actually like this very inexpensive cereal. The box I just opened cost me $1.68 and contains 14 servings! That’s a pretty good deal in my book. After the cereal is cooked, I just scoop it into a bowl, add some raisins and sometimes a little soy milk. That’s it!

You could also sweeten the Zoom with chopped up sweet apple or apple juice, apple sauce or some other fruit. You might also want to add some cinnamon.

44 Comments Post a comment
  1. This type of yeast is not leavening so you are okay.

    January 11, 2016
  2. Cee #

    Brought Swanson 100% Natural Vegetable Broth yesterday & this morning in the ingredients that there was yeast extract – so I can not use this? Right?

    January 11, 2016
  3. Yes, just make sure no sweeteners or chemicals are listed as ingredients. You can use unsweetened plant-based milk with the shredded wheat.

    January 5, 2016
  4. Marline #

    can I eat 100% natural whole grain wheat (shredded wheat) cereal?

    January 5, 2016

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.